Skip to product information
1 of 3

Ample Play Records

The Young Sinclairs 'This is the Young Sinclairs' – album

The Young Sinclairs 'This is the Young Sinclairs' – album

Regular price £7.00
Regular price Sale price £7.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Most modern-day garage rock bands aim to sound as hard as possible, but The Young Sinclairs from Roanoke, VA, USA, in the Blue Ridge Mountains are a '60s-influenced group who've sworn allegiance to the jingle jangle sound of classic folk-rock and early stirrings of psychedelia.  The Young Sinclairs emerged from the Magic Twig Community, like-minded musicians operating their own recording studio, deep in the woods where they have produced and engineered all their recordings.

This release is a collection of various compositions that demonstrate the spectrum of The Young Sinclairs’ sound. To live is to grow and this young sycamore puts the listener on a firm branch in their tree.

Track listing:

1. You’re Tied
2. Mona Lisa
3. New Day
4. Turned Around
5. Problems
6. Someone Like The Hawk
7. Just Wanted To Help
8. Never Uneasy
9. Orion
10. Don’t Let Me Say (We’re Faster)
11. That’s Alright
12. Between The Summer & The Fall
13. Dead End Street
14. All Fallen Down

Bonus digital Only I Could Die

Cover Art: Nick Edwards

View full details